East Bay Times

San Francisco Chronicle


Planned Parenthood Northern California Action Fund

Moms Demand Action (Candidate Distinction Award)

Brady Campaign to Prevent Gun Violence, California Chapters

CaliforniaHealth+ Advocates

California Democratic Legislative Women’s Caucus

Berkeley Democratic Club

West Contra Costa County Democratic Club

Albany Democratic Club

Contra Costa Young Democrats

East Bay for Everyone

Evolve CA

Building and Construction Trades Council of Alameda County

Contra Costa Building and Construction Trades Council

California Professional Firefighters

Northern California Carpenters Regional Council

Professional Engineers in California Government

Association of California School Administrators

United Food and Commercial Workers Union Local 5

LiUNA Laborer’s Local 324 and Local 304

Ironworkers Local 378 Oakland

Carpenters Local 2236

IBEW Local 595

Sheet Metal Workers Local 104

Sprinkler Fitters Local 483

Plumbers & Steamfitters UA Local #342

Heat and Frost Insulators Local 16

National and Statewide Elected Officials

US President Barack Obama

US Senator Kamala Harris

California Lieutenant Governor Gavin Newsom

California Secretary of State Alex Padilla

US Congressman Ro Khanna

State Board of Equalization Member and Former Assembly Speaker pro Tempore Fiona Ma

Former US Congressman George Miller

Former US Congresswoman Ellen Tauscher

Former Vermont Governor and DNC Chair Howard Dean

Former US Congresswoman and Gun Violence Prevention Advocate Gabby Giffords

Current Members of the California State Legislature

State Senator Hannah-Beth Jackson

State Senator Scott Wiener

Assemblymember Wendy Carrillo

Assemblymember David Chiu

Assemblymember Susan Eggman

Assemblymember Jose Medina

Assemblymember Bill Quirk

Assemblymember Evan Low

Assemblymember Kevin Mullin

Local Elected Leaders

Alameda County Supervisor Nate Miley

Oakland Mayor Libby Schaaf

Richmond Mayor Tom Butt

El Cerrito Mayor Gabriel Quinto

Albany Mayor Peggy McQuaid

Emeryville Mayor John Bauters

Hercules Mayor Chris Kelley

Piedmont Mayor Robert McBain

Pinole Mayor Timothy Banuelos

Albany Vice Mayor Rochelle Nason

Piedmont Vice Mayor Teddy King

 Oakland City Council Member Annie Campbell Washington

Berkeley City Council Member Lori Droste

Berkeley City Council Member Susan Wengraf

Emeryville City Council Member Dianne Martinez

Emeryville City Council Member Scott Donahue

Hercules Council Member Myrna de Vera

Hercules City Council Member Roland Esquivias

Piedmont City Council Member Jen Cavenaugh

Former Richmond Mayor Irma Anderson

Former Berkeley Mayor Tom Bates

Former Berkeley City Council Member Darryl Moore

Former Berkeley City Council Member Laurie Capitelli

Former Richmond City Council Member Jim McMillan

BART Board Director and Civil Rights Advocate Lateefah Simon

Regional Elected Leaders

San Francisco Mayor London Breed

Sacramento Mayor Darrell Steinberg

Los Angeles Mayor Eric Garcetti

National, Local, and Regional Community Leaders

United Farm Workers Co-Founder and Civil Rights Activist Dolores Huerta

Astronaut and Gun Violence Prevention Advocate Mark Kelly

Senior Obama Adviser Valerie Jarrett

Former California State Senator Loni Hancock

Former Secretary of California Business & Transportation Agency Donald E. Burns

Co-Founder and Executive Director at TechEquity Collaborative Catherine Bracy

Chairperson at San Francisco Commission on Women Debbie Mesloh

Principal at Boom LLC; Former Senior Special Advisor to Mayor Libby Schaaf; Former CA Political Director at Obama for America Peggy Moore

Chairperson of Measure G1 Oversight Commission; Founder of Public Rights Project Jill Habig

Berkeley Housing Advisory Commissioner, Community Health Commissioner, and Berkeley City Council Candidate Rashi Kesarwani

Berkeley Zoning Adjustments Board Commissioner; Berkeley Children, Youth and Recreation Commissioner Shoshana O’Keefe

Berkeley Police Commissioner George Perezvelez

Co-Founder of Rise California Maxwell Lubin

Right to Marry Supreme Court Defendants Kris Perry and Sandy Stier

CEO and Founder of Lesbians Who Tech, Tech Jobs Tour, and include.io Leanne Pittsford

Regional Organizing Lead, California Cavalry; former Deputy Field Director at Organizing for Action; Former Regional Field Organizer at Obama for America Sonia Sinton-Clark

Chief Community Officer at Swing Left Matt Ewing

Fellow at Institute for the Future; Co-Founder of Rebuild The Dream Natalie Foster

Professor of Political Science at Berkeley City College Matthew Freeman

Titles and organizations for identification purposes only

Buffy Wicks Assemblymember Logo

Buffy Wicks for Assembly 2024. FPPC #1456909